City Hall floors 2-6 are closed to the public at this time. However, staff continues to conduct business. Feel free to call us. 

Click HERE for more information and other COVID-19 updates.

Heartland Fire Training Facility Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Heartland Fire Training Authority is governed by a Joint Powers Authority Commission comprised of one elected official from each member jurisdiction. Contract agencies are non-voting members. The Authority provides a training facility for area fire crews. The annual budget is derived from fees paid by participating agencies, which are based on an approved formula along with revenue generated by class offerings.

The participating agencies include: The Cities of El Cajon, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, and Santee; The Fire Protection Districts of Alpine, Bonita-Sunnyside, Lakeside, and San Miguel; The Viejas and Barona Reservation Fire Departments; and The San Diego County Fire Authority.

City of El Cajon Gary Kendrick
City of La Mesa Ruth Sterling
City of Lemon Grove Howard Cook
City of Santee John Ryan
Alpine Fire Protection District Martin Marugg (Chair)
Bonita-Sunnyside Fire Protection District Harold "Buck" Martin
Lakeside Fire Protection District Jon Lorenz (Vice Chair)
San Miguel Consolidated Fire Protection District Rick Augustine
Viejas Band of Kumeyaay Indians Ernest Pingleton
County of San Diego Dianne Jacob

The Commission meets quarterly (January, April, July, & October) on the second Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at 1301 N Marshall Ave, El Cajon,CA 92020. Contact number is 619-441-1683.

Heartland Fire Training Facility Website